North Haven RTC Announces New Leadership, Vision, And Outreach

The newly elected leaders expressed their commitment to host a welcoming and community-centered environment, that makes civic participation accessible and exciting.

On March 12, 2024, the North Haven Republican Town Committee elected new leadership to serve two-year terms as executive board members. The newly elected leaders expressed their commitment to host a welcoming and community-centered environment, that makes civic participation accessible and exciting.

At the March meeting, the following members were elected to leadership roles: Jennifer Vanacore and Michael DiGioia as Vice-Chairs and Carolyn Yaccarino as Treasurer. They join NHRTC Chair Vincenzo Gallo and Secretary John Troiano who were elected in 2022.

“I am excited to work with our new executive board, comprised of dedicated individuals, committed to the residents of North Haven and serving our community with integrity and diligence,” said Gallo.

As a Lieutenant Colonel in the Connecticut Air National Guard, Gallo currently serves as the Comptroller for the 103d Airlift Wing. For the past 16 years, he has also owned and operated a law firm, Gallo & Associates, currently employing 10 people. Gallo’s accomplished background has shaped his ability to guide a robust and unified committee. With that said, he most proudly wears the titles of husband to his wife Vanessa, and father of two young daughters. 

Chairman Gallo’s resume is lined with multifaceted experience – from his military service to his business and legal background, he is a qualified and effective leader. Each member of the NHRTC possesses a unique background – from business owners and law enforcement to executives and educators – which strengthens the diversity of experience necessary to lead North Haven.

Also returning to the executive board is Secretary John Troiano. For the past 18 years, Troiano has been a business development manager in the energy industry. He contributes a strong business mindset and is extremely passionate about economic and community development. 

Adding to this special dynamic, Co-Vice Chairs Michael DiGioia and Jennifer Vanacore are thrilled to embark on their new roles. DiGioia is the Vice President of DonMar Development, a full-service, privately held commercial and residential real estate development and construction company, located right here in North Haven. “I am a first-generation American and love this country. I consider myself a Constitutional Conservative and would do anything to defend it,” DiGioia proudly states. DiGioia continues, “This is the most forward-thinking board in the history of the NHRTC and I have every confidence that our chairman will guide us into the future, while still preserving our founding principles.” 

As North Haven’s Republican Registrar of Voters and former small business owner, Vanacore provides the Republican committee with extensive managerial experience. From overseeing retail stores to building coalitions on municipal campaigns, she is known among the community for her encouraging attitude and ability to provide valuable direction. 

Adding to the executive board’s fresh perspectives, Chairman Gallo welcomes Carolyn Yaccarino as treasurer. Carolyn is Yale New Haven Health’s Director of Corporate Supply Chain Procurement and Technology Integrations. Additionally, she has served as treasurer on Dave Yaccarino for State Representative Campaigns. Furthermore, she has been on the town’s Zoning Board of Appeals since 2017 and was rightly elected as Chairwoman in 2020. Undoubtedly, Yaccarino’s professional skillset in data analytics technology and leadership make her the ideal person to fulfill her new role. “I am most passionate about family, community involvement, and process improvement. I am honored to join the talent behind this executive board” says Yaccarino.

If you are interested in attending a North Haven Republican Town Committee meeting or have any questions, please reach out to [email protected]

Posted by Chris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *